Pork Gyro

From Zo

Gyro from Zo

Wow.  Wow is the most appropriate way to describe this creation.

This is one of the better Gyros I’ve encountered around here, and trust me when I say this, we will meet again.  Zo does a fantastic job putting these fairly priced ($6.75) gyro together.  The thick, soft pita is stuffed with raw onion, tomato and plenty of thin sliced pork.  It’s doused in an extra creamy tzatziki sauce, much thicker than I’m used to (definitely a good thing).  I was especially happy when I got to the end of my gyro and noticed that barely anything had fallen out.  I’m a sucker for a sturdy sandwich.

There isn’t much more to say about this little masterpiece.  I’m incredibly satisfied with today’s lunch decision and I will certainly have to make a return trip.

Leave a Reply

